7th Annual ARMA Golf Tournament | Sponsored by Spirit of Texas Bank

October 02, 2020 -

The 7th Annual Golf Tournament presented by Spirit of Texas Bank was a great success. While the pandemic made it a bit different than previous years, we still had a lot of fun and beautiful weather! It was terrific to see so many familiar faces again. Thanks to our sponsors and players, we raised over $50,000 to support initiatives that will strengthen regional manufacturing, including efforts to help build talent pipelines and retain a public affairs consultant on staff to assist with advocacy.

Special gratitude goes to golf committee chair, Brian Shields with Insperity, and our committee members that planned and executed a fantastic event.

For the first time in ARMA Tournament history, we have Co-Champions for 1st place. You can find a complete scoreboard here. Congratulations to all our winners!

1st Place Teams (Co-Champions)

US Farathane - David Howard, Nick Erikson, Earl Vaughn, and Paul Scott

PT Products & Services - George Howard, Simon Robinson, Les Rainer, and Wayne Slayton

3rd Place Team

Spirit of Texas Bank - Aaron Bergman, Marc Rankin, Mike Cullen

Men’s Closest to the Pin

Collin Kritzer, HID Global

Men’s Longest Drive

Matt Newman, Athena Manufacturing

Women’s Longest Drive

Susan Ross, First United Bank

GRAND PRIZE RAFFLE, Staccato P for 2011

Steve Webb, Metro Optics

Date Night Package

Marcelo Draguicevich, Laser Manufacturing


Jeorge Galvan, Everi

Round of Golf for 4 at Avery Ranch

David Roe, ABM

Samsung Tablet

Dean Rudolph, L2 Aviation

Thank you again for your support of ARMA. We look forward to seeing you all again soon!

Back to All News


Minutes + Agendas